The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
  • 
  • 
  • 
  • 
  • 
A A A
    Skidmore College
   
 
  Aug 23, 2017
 
Catalog 2017-2018 
  
Skip Navigation
Catalog 2017-2018

College Calendar 2017-2018


Summer Sessions 2017
 

May 30-June 30 Session I
July 3-August 4 Session II

 

Fall Semester 2017
 

August 21-23 Monday-Wednesday FYE London Program Orientation
August/September 31-3 Thursday-Sunday Pre-orientation programs
September 3 Sunday New and transfer students arrive
September 4 Monday Returning students arrive
September 6 Wednesday Classes begin
September 8 Friday Internship for credit deadline
September 10 Sunday Add deadline
September 20 Wednesday Drop/Grade Option (S/U) deadline
October 20-22 Friday-Sunday Celebration Weekend
October/November 30-3 Monday-Friday Advising week
November 7 Tuesday Registration for Spring 2018 begins
November 15 Wednesday Withdrawal deadline
November 22-26 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving vacation
December 8 Friday Last day of classes
December 9-11 Saturday-Monday Study days
December 12-15 Tuesday-Friday Final examinations
December 16 Saturday Fall semester ends
January 2 Tuesday Fall grades due from faculty
January 26 Friday Incomplete grades due from faculty

 

Spring Semester 2018
 

January 19 Friday New and transfer students arrive
January 20 Saturday London returning students arrive
January 21 Sunday Returning students arrive
January 22 Monday Classes begin
January 24 Wednesday Add and Internship for credit deadline
February 5 Monday Drop/Grade Option (S/U) deadline
March 10-18 Saturday-Sunday Spring vacation
March 26-30 Monday-Friday Advising week
April 3 Tuesday Registration for Fall 2018 begins
April 11 Wednesday Withdrawal deadline
May 1 Tuesday Last day of classes
May 2 Wednesday Academic Festival
May 2 Wednesday Honors Convocation
May 3-6 Thursday-Sunday Study days
May 7-11 Monday-Friday Final examinations
May 10 Thursday Senior grades due from faculty
May 12 Saturday Spring semester ends
May 14-18 Monday-Friday Senior Week
May 19 Saturday Commencement
May 22 Tuesday Non-senior grades due from faculty
June 22 Friday Incomplete grades due from faculty

 

Holidays
 

 September 4 Labor Day    January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
 September 20 - 22 Rosh Hashanah*    March 30 Good Friday*
 September 29 - 30 Yom Kippur    March 30 - April 7 Passover
 November 23 Thanksgiving    April 1 Easter Sunday
 December 12-20 Hanukkah    May 28 Memorial Day

 
*Classes will be held